July 27, 2012 | Posted in the Blog

Celebrating Success

No-one likes a show off; a constant feed of “look at how good we are” blogs would turn most people off, including us. There is of course a fine line between self-promotion and self-indulgence; a balance between sharing things that add value for others and things that are seemingly shared for personal gain. The balance…

View Post

April 10, 2012 | Posted in the Blog

Control, You Must Learn Control

“Control, you must learn control” – Master Yoda 1980; I remember those words still ringing in my ears when, in one moment, my emotions nearly cost me my career. To this day I thank my manager at the time for saving it (and me). I owe her so much as she was able to calm…

View Post

March 27, 2012 | Posted in the Blog

The New World Kirkpatrick Model

When the Kirkpatrick Model was developed in 1954, its successful implementation saw the four levels widely accepted as an industry standard approach to training evaluation strategy. Fast-forward five plus decades, and the need to measure the success of learning interventions within organisations has not diminished. In fact, in the 21st century the need to demonstrate…

View Post